Joe Ford – Colours In Sound [LP Mix]

with No Comments

Joe Ford Album Colours in Sound

A Peak at Joe Ford’s New Album LP

Mixing with colours truly describes what this album is all about when you listen to the amazing Joe Ford album LP
mix which contains a whole mix set of what to expect from the full deal over on Shogun Audio. What’s more is that
Coours in Sound is now available to purchase on LP vinyl, featuring a total of 13 colourful electronic tracks, mostly
drum & bass but with the occasional 4/4 tune to keep it a little diverse.

What makes Joe Ford stand out are the amazing uses of melodies and fizzy, synthy textures which just fizzle and
pop out in the mix. There’s never a dull moment when listening to his back catalogue and this new LP is no exception.
We at Seismic Theory believe Colours In Sound is worthy of a spot on our blog so get listening.

Tune in below to hear the complete roster of tracks on the Joe Ford album. The track list is as follows.

  1. Joe Ford – Where Is The Sun
  2. Joe Ford & Memtrix – Out Of Place
  3. Joe Ford & Document One – Care For Me
  4. Joe Ford – SaidJoe Ford – Cosine
  5. Joe Ford – Master This
  6. Joe Ford – Standing On The Shoulders of Giants
  7. Joe Ford & Koven – Made of Glass
  8. Joe Ford – Adrenaline ft. Hacktivist
  9. Joe Ford – Guess What
  10. Joe Ford – Tomb Raver
  11. Joe Ford – Take The Lead
  12. Joe Ford – Enemy

Colours In Sound Promotional Mix Below

Joe Ford Album Sampler from Shogun Audio

We endeavour to push and promote quality drum and bass content that we feel is worth checking out and will continue to
support others in the dnb scene around the world, so make sure you keep a look out on our site to see regular mixes and
articles featuring other artists out there.

Seismic Theory, pushing, promoting and showcasing the best in drum & bass.

Enjoy the music.

Feel free to share...

Optimal Prime Dub Cutz Vol 22 Out Now

with No Comments

Optimal Prime Logo

Optimal Prime Dub Cutz Podcast mix series has been running for approximately five years over on Soundcloud (primarily) featuring carefully chosen and expertly mixed fresh new drum & bass from around the world. They are known to mix it up and take you on a journey beginning with liquid dnb and slowly moving through the spectrum covering many sub-genre styles including minimal dnb, neurofunk, usually finishing quite deep and ambient to bring things down toward the end.

Here’s what Optimal Prime have to say about their newest mix with episode 22.

It’s that time again where we carve a journey through the depths of liquid, deep, edgy and generally a full spectrum of sounds in the world of drum & bass. Dub Cutz Vol 22 will hopefully deliver your bassy needs for the next couple of months, whether you love cruising along the highway while blasting the tunes in your car, or you pack a punch directly into your lugs with a set of buds while on a run, we hope you enjoy what is on offer in this new spectacular DnB mix.

This time round we have a couple of brand new unplayed exclusives of our own, beginning the set with Deadly Concerto, a musical number with an emphasis on breaky energy and brassy urban stabs along with some nice sounding live cello and violins. Later you’ll get to hear our first collab in a long time with Mavamatics for a track known as Hypnosis. This one, as the title represents, lures you into a trance as you’ll bob along with this contagious roller with a hauntingly smooth bassline and big sound. Allow its textures to get into your skin as well as your ears.

A couple of the tunes in here are available for free to grab if you wish and can be found in the links right at the bottom of the description. For now, enjoy the show and let us know how you feel in the comments section where we’ll give you a shout out in the next show to thank you for your support.

1. Optimal Prime – Deadly Concerto
2. Kubatko – Playing Tricks (Hospital Records) [Sick Music 2018 Compilation LP] 3. Logistics – FWD Feat. Pola & Bryson (Hospital Records)
4. SPY – Love Unlimited (VIP) (Hospital Records)
5. Hugh Hardie – Nightingale (Hospital Records)
6. Danny Byrd – Devil’s Drop (Hospital Records)
7. Impish – Rain (Hospital Records)
8. Revaux – Trainwreck (Lifestyle) [Colours & Trainwreck EP] 9. AKOV – Growing Pains (C4C Records) [Growing Pains EP] 10. AKOV – Hot Flush (C4C Records) [Growing Pains EP] 11. Blacksun Empire – Caterpillar Feat. Virus Syndicate (Drumsound & Bassline Smith Remix) Blackout Music [Blacksun Empire – The Wrong Room Remixed Album] 12. Whiney – Sleek (Hospital Records)
13. Optimal Prime & Mavamatics – Hypnosis (Original)
14. Villem – UNO (Horizons Music)
15. Skuff – New Tones (Original) (Ten Tons Deeper)
16. Xiris – Smoke Rings (Strange Occurences EP)
17. Dyrekt – Woofa (Fragmented Recordings) [Fragments Vol 3 Compilation] 18. King of the Rollers – Burnt Ends (Hospital Records)
19. OZ – Replacement (Co-Lab Records) [Abstract Pt 2 EP] 20. OZ – Stay (Co-Lab Records) {Abstract Pt 2 EP] 21. Kelela – Frontline (Heritage Bootleg) [Free Download] 22. Leinz – Piece of Mind (Soul Lab) Free Download
23. R-Monix – Don’t Leave (Soul Deep Recordings)
24. Mad Cap – Mind Adventures (Smooth N Groove Records) [Mind Adventures EP] 25. Fred V & Grafix – Hurricanes (Hospital Records)
26. Kyrad – Memories [TBC]

Xiris Free EP
Heritage Bootleg Free Track
Heritagednb – Kelela-frontline-heritage-bootleg-christmas-freebie

Feel free to share...